Simple Crock Pot Chicken

Wow, it’s been a long time since I have added some recipes.  Looks like I have a ton that I need to add.  I will first start with what I currently have in my slow cooker for dinner.  It’s super easy and really delicious.

 

What you need:

4-6 Boneless, Skinless chicken breasts

4 Cups of ChickenBroth

4 Packages of chicken gravy mixes

 

Directions:

Place chicken breasts in the slow cooker.  Take the chicken broth and cover the breasts.  If you need to add a little water to ensure they are covered, you can.  Cook on low heat for 8 hours, or on high for 4-5 hours.  When tender, remove from the slow cooker and shred.

In a sauce pan, pour 4 cups of the broth from the slow cooker and add it to the packages of gravy.  Stir until it thickens, roughy about 2-3 minutes.

 

Serve gravy over chicken.  I prefer to serve the chicken on top of potatoes and top with the gravy.  I also think it would be great with noodles or rice. I like to pair it with a nice veggie, typically steamed broccoli.

 

 

Leave a Reply

